Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Important Message from Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles

Delaware.gov logo

Division of Motor Vehicles

Handicap Placard


New Handicap Placard

This form is for the request of a new handicap placard when age 85 is reached. If you do not already have a placard and need one for a medical condition, you will need to apply in person at your local DMV branch. If you already have a handicap placard and wish to renew, please use this form to apply.

Click here for information on the Accessible Parking Etiquette.

NOTE: Please have your drivers license or ID handy before you begin. Fields denoted by an asterisk (*) are required.

Contact Information

 
 
 
 -   - 
 

Identification Information


 
 

Self Certification Information

I certify, under penalty of law, that the above information is true and correct. I also understand that false representation by me can lead to penalties as provided by law as follows: Any person who has not reached the age of 85, and who intentionally and falsely represents that such person has the qualifications to obtain such a parking ID placard in an attempt to obtain such placard shall for the first offense be fined $100. For each subsequent like offense, the person shall be fined $200, or imprisoned not less than 10 nor more than 30 days, or both.

I accept

I Do not accept

Security Code

* denotes required entry