Defensive Driving

If you are a driver of a motor vehicle and complete an approved Defensive Driving Course, you may receive 10 percent off of a portion of your auto insurance for three years. If you take a refresher Defensive Driving Course within 180 days of the end of the three-year period, you may receive a 15 percent discount.

Defensive Driving FAQ

If you need more information, email us at DMV-DefensiveDriving@delaware.gov.

The Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles Defensive Driving Program staff ensures and maintains compliance with Delaware's laws and regulations, reviews and responds to concerns submitted, and provides, protects, advocates for and informs consumers of their rights and options when it comes to Delaware Defensive Driving Programs.

If you have a problem or complaint about a Course Provider, please go to our Defensive Driving Complaint page.

The following is a list of companies that offer approved defensive driving courses in Delaware.

NOTE: Please contact a course provider for a list of classes being offered (i.e., dates, times and locations).

Classroom Courses

Course Name Company Address Company Contact Customer Service Phone
loading data

Online Courses

Course Name Company Address Company Contact Customer Service Phone
loading data