
STATE OF DELAWARE 

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 

DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 

 

APPLICATION FOR THE WOMEN’S MILITARY MONUMENT PLATE 
 

                     A  

NAME :                     S 

                S 

ADDRESS:                     I 

                G 

                      N  

                     

TELEPHONE:               N  

               O 

 

DELAWARE LICENSE PLATE #:       MAKE/MODEL     YEAR  

                

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION #:             

 

Do you have any specialty or vanity plates on this vehicle now? No   Yes    Tag No.     

 

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that I am a woman who served in the United States Armed Forces or the 

Delaware National Guard, either as a civilian or as a service member. I am supplying the DMV with a copy of 

my DD214, Honorable Discharge papers, Military ID, or Delaware DMV Veteran’s ID card.  

 

________________________________________     ________________________________________ 

Signature of Applicant     Date of Application 

 

I understand the Women’s Military Monument license plate is to be displayed only on the vehicle described 

above. A one-time fee of $20.00 must accompany this application.  However, the owner must continue to have 

the vehicle inspected and pay annual registration fees. 

 

License plates will only be issued on cars, station wagons, or trucks with three-fourth ton or smaller 

manufacturer’s rated capacity weight.  The vehicle must be titled/registered in the vehicle owner’s name.  Vehicles 

registered/titled in corporations or business names are not eligible.  Vehicles in joint names are eligible for the 

special plate.  Note:  Only one specialty license plate can be assigned to a vehicle.  If you currently have a specialty 

plate or vanity plate on the vehicle, that plate must be cancelled.   

 

APPLICATIONS ARE MAILED TO: 

DELAWARE DMV 

ATTN:  VEHICLE SERVICES 

P.O. BOX 698 

DOVER DE  19903 

 

The following information must be received before the application can be processed: 

  Completed Application for the Women’s Military Monument License Plate 

  Copy of the Form DD214, Honorable Discharge papers, Military ID, or Delaware DMV Veteran’s ID card 

  Check or Money Order for $20.00 payable to DMV 
 

 

Office Use Only 
Name of Employee verifying documentation:        

      (08/2018) 



 

 

 

                       DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
                         CUSTOMER INFORMATION LETTER ON THE WOMEN’S MILITARY MONUMENT PLATE 

 

 

1. The vehicle must be currently registered in the State of Delaware with a valid registration sticker.  Plates  

shall only be issued on cars, station wagons, or trucks with three-fourth ton or smaller manufacturer’s  

rated capacity. 

 

2. Vehicle must be titled/registered in the name of the applicant.  Title can be in more than one person’s  

name but cannot be in a corporation or business name. 

 

3. Each vehicle is authorized only one specialty plate.  An applicant who currently has a specialty plate and 

is applying for a different specialty plate must indicate so on the application.  No refunds will be authorized 

for dropping a vanity or other specialty plate. 

 

4. A fee of $20.00 must be submitted at time of application.  Payment must be by check or money order. 

            $10 will go to the DMV to manufacture the plate and $10 will be deposited with the Delaware    

            Commission of Veterans Affairs. 

 

6.         Once the application has been submitted, the applicant should receive notification from the DMV within  

four weeks that the plate/registration card can be picked up. The applicant will be notified when and where 

the plate can be picked up. The Division must have a valid phone number to contact the applicant for plate 

pickup.  

 

5. The specialty tag can be displayed on the front of the vehicle if the applicant wishes to display the  

number tag on the back of the vehicle.  Customers who display their specialty plate on the back of their 

vehicles must keep their number tag in their vehicles. 

 

6. Owners wishing to transfer the specialty plate from one vehicle to another vehicle must inform the  

dealer or DMV at the time the paperwork is processed. 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 


