Document Fee Refund Form MV347

THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED IN ITS ENTIRETY OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE DENIED SEE INSTRUCTIONS AND ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS ON REVERSE SIDE OF APPLICATION PLEASE PRINT ALL INFORMATION LEGIBLY

If a Delaware resident sells a vehicle within sixty (60) days, prior to or after, purchasing a new vehicle, they may be eligible for a refund. If the sale is after the purchase, this form must be submitted within fifteen (15) days after the sale date. If the sale is prior to the purchase, this form must be submitted no later than fifteen (15) days after titling of the new vehicle.

Active military members: Check this box. Complete the top section **only** for the document fee waiver if there is not a trade or total loss credit vehicle involved. *See eligibility requirements on page (2) of this form under number (2) section (d).*

I, the undersigned, do hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that I <u>PURCHASED</u> the following described vehicle that has been titled in my name within the 60-day time limit described on the reverse side of this form.

TAG #:	MAKE/MODEL & YEA	AR:	
VIN/SERIAL NUMBER:			
YOUR NAME(S) AS IT APPEARS ON THE TITLE:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
CITY:	ZIP CODE:		
DAYTIME PHONE #:			
EMAIL ADDRESS#:			
I, the undersigned, do hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that I <u>SOLD/LEASE TURN-IN/TOTAL LOSS</u> the following described vehicle that was titled in my name. All information will be verified through DMV records.			
TAG#:	MAKE/MODEL & YEA	AR:	
VIN/SERIAL NUMBER:			
BUYER'S NAME(S)/INSURANCE COMPANY:			
STREET ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP CODE:	
SELLING PRICE/ACV AMOUNT/RESIDUAL VALUE:		DATE OF SALE:	
OWNER/APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE:		DATE:	
*If refund is to be issued to someone other than the vehicle owner(s), provide an explanation and contact name/address.			
FOR AUDIT USE ONLY ***Do not write below this line***			
<u>NEW VEHICLE</u>			
Date Titled:	Doc Fee Paid:		
Postmark date:		Refund Amt:	
Reason for Denial:			

STATE OF DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES P.O.BOX 698, DOVER, DE 19903

ATTN: VEHICLE SERVICES HELP DESK

For questions related to completing form MV347, please contact: DOT.DocumentFeeRefund@delaware.gov For financial inquiries, please contact Financial Services at 302-744-2512

DOCUMENT FEE CREDIT/REFUND APPLICATION

WARNING: The credit/refund will not be approved unless you comply with and meet all criteria below, in accordance with Division Policy.

In most cases credit should be given at time of titling. **Only one credit vehicle will be accepted per new vehicle purchased.** If credit is not applied for at the time of titling of your new vehicle, a refund check will be processed, if requester qualifies and submits the complete form with all required documents. **Processing time is 12 to 15 weeks from receipt of form**.

- 1. THE FOLLOWING ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA IS USED TO DETERMINE APPROVAL OF ALL APPLICATIONS:
 - a. Credit was not given at time of titling new vehicle.
 - b. Proof of residual value of vehicle if vehicle is a lease turn/trade-in.
 - c. Total loss settlements with proof of actual cash value (ACV) paid by insurance company. One year to obtain new vehicle. Application may be submitted upon issuance of temporary tag, but no later than **fifteen (15) days after titling.**
 - d. Credit (sold) and new purchased/leased vehicle must be Delaware-titled vehicles.
 - e. Credit (sold) vehicle must be in the same name as the applicant completing this form and titling new vehicle. The refund will only be issued to the vehicle owner(s).
 - f. If a vehicle is purchased and the owner(s) sell a different vehicle within 60 days, credit may be received. (If the sale is prior to titling of new vehicle, this form should be submitted with the new vehicle title work for immediate credit. If that does not occur, vehicle owner must apply for refund.)
 - g. Sale of credit (sold) vehicle after titling new vehicle must be submitted within fifteen (15) days after the sale.
 - h. Sale of credit (sold) vehicle prior to titling new vehicle requires applicant to submit this request within fifteen (15) days after titling of new vehicle. Application may be submitted upon issuance of temporary tag.
 - i. Title to the credit/refund vehicle must be transferred into the new owner's name, or you must notify DMV that the vehicle was sold/transferred before any refund is processed. This can be accomplished by completing the Seller's Report of Sale portion on the title for the credit (sold) vehicle and submitting it to DMV. The selling price must be included on the title or a signed bill of sale submitted with the request.
 - j. Credit shall be given for only one motor vehicle or trailer per application. (30 Del. C. § 3001(5))

2. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION:

- a. **INSURANCE SETTLEMENTS:** If the credit vehicle was deemed a total loss by the insurance company, you must have a signed letter from the insurance company on their stationary (letterhead) stating:
 - 1) Owner's name
 - 2) Vehicle Make, Model, and Year
 - 3) Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) or Serial Number
 - 4) Amount paid as the actual cash value (before deductible)
- b. **LEASE TURN-IN (TRADE-IN):** Copy of the original lease on credit vehicle or a letter from the leasing company indicating the residual value of the vehicle at lease turn-in.
- c. **VEHICLES SOLD OUT OF STATE:** Submit the *Sellers Report of Sale* portion of the title for the credit vehicle to the nearest DMV office. If you do not have this form, submit a signed letter with this application and a copy of the bill of sale stating all of the following:
 - 1) Buyer's name and address
 - 2) Selling price of the vehicle
 - 3) Vehicle Make, Model, and Year
 - 4) Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) or Serial Number
 - 5) Date vehicle was sold
- d. **MILITARY MEMBERS:** If you are an active military member or eligible dependent, you must submit a copy of the military orders with this completed form. Eligible dependents must be listed on the provided orders. The change of duty station must be within 90 days of relocating to the State or within 90 days of vehicle purchase.

This form is to be used by Delaware residents applying for a document fee credit as detailed in 30 Del. C. § 3001(5), Reg. 2266.

IF YOU MEET THE CRITERIA STATED ABOVE, PLEASE COMPLETE THE REVERSE SIDE
OF THIS FORM, AND EMAIL OR MAIL IT TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE.
LATE OR INCOMPLETE SUBMISSIONS WILL BE DENIED.